Time to vote in the UWC

Forget Republican primaries, it’s voting time in the UWC.  This vote has nothing to do with the mostly harmless presidential branch of government. This one counts. This one is for the House of Representatives. That’s right people, we’re putting someone in da’ House.

I’m not going to tell you who to vote for. I’m just want to remind you to vote.

I know that sometimes people divide their voting habits into two categories: Presidential and everything else. And although I’m glad you vote every four years, usually it’s the “everything else” that will affect your day-to-day life.

The President can only change so much on his own. There are three branches of government and it’s important that we decide who represents us in congress as well as who is in that coveted corner-less office.

Oregonians have it made. We don’t even need to leave the house to vote––they mail our ballots directly to us. All you have to do is make a mark in black or blue ink, seal two envelopes and stick it in your mailbox. Presto democratic process achieved.

If you honestly don’t know who to vote for consider reading about the candidates online or in the voters pamphlet. If you can’t be bothered I suggest just writing my name in on that little blank line. I must warm you my last name is long and I am completely unqualified. But, hey, I am looking for a job.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

