Rebel Hair

I’ve switched the side of the part in my hair the other day and it felt like the world had shifted.

I don’t know if it is the length of my hair or the stress in my brain but my hair follicles have been really hurting.  I thought they were stuck in the same old rut of my old part so first I started piling my hair on top of my head.

This worked for inside the dordom (kingdom + dorm) but it wasn’t really a presentable outside look.

Then I tried going retro and parting my hair down the middle but I’m no Heidi Klum, I couldn’t make it work.

The final stage was to switch my part entirely, bangs and all.  At first I looked like an alien.  Then I looked like the weird way photo booth mirrors the images, then I was kind of used to it.

But, after 3 days of that, my bangs were tired of being retrained to the wrong side and the other side of my head started hurting.

So here I am, with an overstimulated head and a bunch of finals to complete.

I guess what I’m trying to say is that my hair is rebelling but I don’t know or have time to figure out what it wants.

2 comments
  1. Leandra said:

    rofl, your hair is getting long.

Leave a Reply

