Alright Grammy, you caught me

I am at a loss for what to do.

My grandmother has subscribed to my blog (shout out to Grammy Wells woop woop)  and although I’m delighted I’m also paralyzed by fear.

This is something I was not prepared for.

On the one hand I don’t want to censor myself because that will lead to sub-par posts and just be unethical. But on the other hand I don’t want to make one of my heroes think any less of me because of my crass and sometimes overtly vulgar writing.

So, I am just going to clear the air right now:

Grammy,
Please allow me to  preemptively apologize for any content that may offend you in the future. I love you and would never want to hurt you or bring shame to you.  Just know that I know you are as saucy and sassy at 80 as you were at my age so don’t even pretend otherwise.

I know that you will love me no matter what so I am just going to be myself online and politely say “I haven’t the faintest idea what you’re talking about,” if you ever feel inclined to bring up a particularly awkward subject to me in person.

In fact, that’s a message for everyone who may feel offended by my blog in the future.

“Anna, why did you blog about wanting to kill my dog and list 50 possible ways that would appear like an accident? I thought you loved RufusMcSloberson.”

“Hmm,” I’ll look up from my reading and say reassuringly “calm down. I haven’t the faintest idea what you’re talking about.”

 

Me and my petite but powerful Grammy.

 

 

1 comment
  1. bwells said:

    Anna thanks for the concern re my consideration of your content ….remember that I was married to your Papa who had the biggest satirical/”blip” whatever word you use for your know what–MOUTH and talent –so never fear –move out there LADY with all the creativity there is in you (and that is a lot) thanks, Grammy

Leave a Reply

