Prepare?

Maybe you’ve been wondering why the word “prepare” is floating like a looming threat in the top right hand corner of the page.

Let me enlighten you: fear mongering.

It is a tactic I have been using to subliminally tell you that you need to be ready, for anything.

Around every corner lies something that will kill you if you let it:

  • Food– choking
  • Taking a shower– slipping on the floor and a) bashing your head b) accidentally slicing a major artery with your razor.
  • Driving– don’t even get me started.
  • Sleeping– you are even more vulnerable than usual mentally and physically.
  • Getting dressed– you’re putting a shirt on, you trip and fall as your shirt hooks on something above you.  You’re found, partially clothed, strangled by your own shirt.

I guess what I’m trying to get at is that survival is closely to linked being prepared for anything.  So I advise you to participate in weekly drills.

For instance, one time I kidnapped my friend and stuck him in the back of my trunk just so he could work out how he would get out of it in a real life situation.

I’m a good friend but I can’t kidnap everyone, so, do yourself a favor and spend a half hour each week walking through some simple survival scenarios.

I don’t want you to live in fear, just understand that you are probably the worst designed being on the planet (Spock would agree with me).

In the words of Mad-Eye Moody “Constant vigilance, Harry, Constant Vigilance.”

1 comment

Leave a Reply

