Spock, forget Kirk, I need you

This quarter my classes and social life have been a bit challenging to manage. It is in times like these that I wish Spock was my personal life mentor.

I’m sure sometimes he gets tired of Captain Kirk’s relentless use of seduction to solve every problem and wishes he had a less predictable human to be friends with.

Someone who is constantly changing their mind, outfit and opinion on Carl Sagan‘s inability to pronounce the word “human” correctly. Someone who has irrational fears and is a hypochondriac. Someone who will not perform the words to Rocket Man so seriously. Someone who will listen when he says, “check yourself before you wreck yourself.”

Someone more along the lines of me.

Spock and I could achieve so much together.

He could calculate the exact probability of a shark biting me in the Pacific Ocean. Or tell me when I’m being irrational or neglecting my health. He could even access my subconscious mind and figure out what I really want to do in life.

In turn, I would not tell anyone how much he enjoys watching this video:

Oh Spock, if only you were real. All my problems would be solved.

P.S. For all of you who sense the homo-erotic nature of Spock and Kirk. Here is this video presented to me by Mr.Jay Moar: Star Trek + Nine Inch Nails.

Leave a Reply

